Previous Winners

Awardees of ACSMO 2018
Fellow Award
  • Baoyan Duan, Xidian University, China
  • Hiroshi Yamakawa, Waseda University, Japan
  • Gyeng-Jin Park, Hanyang University, Korea
  • Makoto Ohsaki, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Joo-Ho Choi, Korea Aerospace University, Korea
  • Xu Guo, Dalian University of Technology, China
Young Scientist Award
  • Heonjun Yoon, Seoul National University, Korea

– Design of auxetic metamaterial-inspired piezoelectric energy harvesting devices under uncertainty

  • Ming Li, Dalian University of Technology, China
– A pre-necking strategy makes stretched membranes with clamped ends wrinkle-free
  • Kentaro Yaji, Osaka University, Japan
– Topology design via physics-based surrogate optimization for turbulent heat transfer problem
Best Student Paper Award
  • Lu Zhou, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
– Self-supporting structure design with polygon-driven topology optimization method including the effects of critical overhang angles
  • Ayami Sato, Kyoto University, Japan
– An optimization design method for devices using thermal transition flows based on topology optimization
  • Jung Jin Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Techonology, Korea
– Topology optimization-based bone microstructure reconstruction complemented by neural networks